Government Administration Area Preset in Indonesia : Diagram

Know the West Java Provincial Code and what are the conditions

West Java is the only province that was first created since the Dutch colonial era, with the  West Java province code, which is 32. Nevertheless, under Law No. 11 of 1950, this province was established from July 4, 1950, when it was recognized by the Indonesian government. As for the very center of government in Bandung.

This province has an area of about 35,377.76 square kilometers, even almost reaching 2% of the mainland of Indonesia. In addition, this province is also known as the second largest area specifically for the island of Java, where eastern Java is in first place in the most extensive area. Its population reaches more than 50 million people.

West Java becomes the most populous area

You must know that West Java province has become one of the most populous areas in Indonesia with a different provincial code,  West Java. Where the population level reached 50 million more people than the total population in the country. The populationgrowth of L aju in West Java over the period 2019 to the present time has actually been increasing.

This is due to the large number of locals who urbanize the area. The reasons for the growing population movement to West Java itself vary, from labour interests to environmental conditions. While the area with the smallest population, namely Banjar City, has about 185 thousand people.

Almost 80% of the population of West Java choose to live in urban areas due to industrial factors. Other regions such as Bogor, Depok, Bekasi and so on account for at least 39 percent of the total population of West Java itself.

Please note that most of the population of West Java is Sundanese. Where this tribe is known as the indigenous inhabitants of the land of Java in this western part. While Javanese are more common in the northern region of Western Java, then the Betawi tribe mostly inhabits the Jakarta region and its surroundings.

In addition, there are also Batak tribes and Minang tribes, which are also found in the West Java region, especially in urban areas such as Bogor, Depok and Bandung. While the Chinese population is also often found in almost all areas of West Java, it mostly spreads.

Government Administration Area Preset in Indonesia

Before further discussion of the provincial code of West Java, for example, the regional code is the regional code of the village of Sekeloo.

As for the code, it showed information from the prefix of the local government in which it is located, from subareas, cities to provinces, including:

  1. Coblong Subdistrict (predvoľba, t. j. 32.73.02)
  2. City of Bandung (area code, i.e. 32.73)
  3. West Java Province Code (region code, i.e. 32)

Meanwhile, another example, such as the prefix 36.71.07, is the code from the Karawaci district, for which the local government is in charge, namely:

  1. City of Tangerang (area code, i.e. 36.71)
  2. Province of Banten (region code, i.e. 36)

In addition, there is also the 33.74 prefix, which is the city of Semarang, with local government, namely:

  1. Central Java Province (region code, i.e. 33)

You must know that the government of Indonesia, through the Ministry of The Interior (Kemendagri), has updated the Regional Code every one to five years. Where to do this by issuing a permendagri (order of the Minister of the Interior) with a new regional code and data.

In addition, when there is a regional expansion or even a large number of villages, there is a transition of villages into villages. To date, the last published provincial code Permendagri of the West Java region was Permendagri RI No. 137 from 2017. Where it takes place in Jakarta since December 27, 2017.

From the enactment of Permendagri, the previous Permendagri will be annulled and declared null and void. This is stated in Article 13 permendagri No 137 of 2017. According to information in the latest Permendagri, Indonesia currently has:

  1. 34 provinces
  2. 514 cities/districts (98 cities + 416 districts)
  3. 7 201 subareas/districts
  4. 83 436 villages (8 479 villages + 74 957 villages)
  5. 91 185 regional codes.

West  Java province codes

Surely you are known if you hear the name West Java, right? Yes, one of the provinces in Indonesia, which is visited by many locals because of the beautiful and cool factor of the environment there.

As we know, this province with its capital Bandung is really known as a cold and cold region. In addition, Bandung itself is often referred to as the city of flowers.

Why is that? This is because in ancient times Bandung was considered very beautiful with many flowering trees and flowers. Not only that, in the past, Bandung also received the name Paris van Java because of its beauty. You should know if the West Java Province Code  is 32.

As for the code of the region, it is supposed to know the characteristics of the province. With this preset, you can more easily make telecommunications based on the observations of a transport agency in Indonesia.

This preset itself is a series of numbers and points that displays the code and data of the Indonesian government administrative region of each region, whether from the village / kelurahan, subarea, city / kab, even the province, as well as the provincial code in West Java.

The function of this Code is to speed up and facilitate the process of managing government administrative areas in Indonesia. In addition, you should know if this code can also show the level and ode to the area of local government in which it is located, such as the West Java Provincial Code of 32.

You need to know the provisions of the Provincial Code

This is followed by a discussion of the provisions in provincial and city/regency prefixes, including:

  1. Codes of provincial regions

Below are the provisions to take into account when determining provincial prefixes.

  1. The two-digit number pertama is the provincial prefix.
  2. The provincial code is usually assigned according to the location of the geographical area of the Indonesian island, where it usually starts from west to east.
  3. The first digit of the provincial number contained in:
    1. Island of Sumatra: marked with the number 1 or 2
    2. Island of Java: marked with the number 3 or 4
    3. Islands of Bali and Nusa Tenggara: marked with the number 5
    4. Kalimatan Island: marked with the number 6
    5. Island of Sulawesi: marked with the number 7
    6. Island of Maluku: marked with the number 8
    7. Island of New Guinea: numbered 9

The second digit of the provincial code is usually assigned according to the order in which the province is formed. As we know, the provincial code of West Java is 32.

  1. City and district presets

Below are a number of provisions on city/district prefixing.

  1. City/district codes are usually 4-digits, with a number consisting of a 2-digit provincial prefix, a character used as a separator, specific periods, and a 2-digit city/regency code.
  2. Two digits after the first dot is the code of the city or district.
  3. Meanwhile, the first digit of the number for the city code is 7 to 9, while the first digit of the number for the district code is 0 to 6.
  4. District codes usually start from numbers 01, 02, 03 to 69 based on the order in which the county is formed.
  5. City codes usually start from the numbers 71, 72, 73 to 99, based on the order in which the city itself is formed.

For example, the wilayah code,  such as 33.22, is the prefix for Semarang Regency, exactly in the central province of Java (33). Meanwhile, regional prefix 33.74 indicates the prefix of the city of Semarang in central Java province (33). For West Java  itself, the provincial code is denoted by the number 32.

Read More :